Lodestar

CLDI

Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc.
NYSEBiological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).

Grades vs. industry

Financial health
F27/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 4 metrics.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported66.5%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-94.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-26.5%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-74.1%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-529.6%-55.7%107 / 110
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-224.7%-43.7%130 / 137
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-59.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.18x0.29x12 / 32
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.59x5.03x114 / 137
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.59x4.84x112 / 137
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-202.40x-12.13x49 / 53
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.02x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 8 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 17, 2026
Peoples George
Director
Grant or award(derivative)4,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Schoeneck James A
Director
Grant or award(derivative)5,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Stewart Alan R.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)4,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Sanders Corazon (Corsee) D.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)6,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Leftwich Scott
Director
Grant or award(derivative)4,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Jackson Andrew C.
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)14,000——
Aug 17, 2026
Fernandez Santidrian Antonio
Chief Scientific Officer
Grant or award(derivative)16,000——
Aug 17, 2026
Poma Eric E
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award(derivative)32,000——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022
Revenue———$45.0K
Operating income-$20.24M-$21.78M-$28.99M-$23.13M
Net income-$19.91M-$22.14M-$29.22M-$25.43M
EPS (diluted)-$5.95n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$21.29M-$19.69M-$26.98M-$13.21M
Total assets$8.86M$14.18M$10.02M$2.60M
Shareholder equity$3.76M$1.53M-$8.23M-$50.44M
Total debt$690.0K$3.82M$2.87M$5.42M
Cash$5.82M$9.60M$2.17M$590.0K

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Calidi Biotherapeutics, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.