Lodestar

CHSCL

CHS INC
NasdaqWholesale-Farm Product Raw MaterialsLatest fiscal year ended Aug 31, 2025

CHS INC reported revenue of $35.46B in its most recent fiscal year, down 9.7% on the year before. It kept 1.7% of that as net income, and generated -$92.79M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Wholesale-Farm Product Raw Materials.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-9.7%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-9.5%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
4.5%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-120.0%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
3.2%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
0.3%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
1.7%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-0.3%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
5.4%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
3.2%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
0.7%——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.17x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.53x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.91x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.62x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
2.03x——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$35.46B$39.26B$45.59B$47.79B$38.45B$28.41B$31.90B$32.68B$32.04B$30.36B
Gross profit$1.14B$1.75B$2.38B$2.13B$951.40M$981.81M$1.38B$1.09B$893.88M$968.75M
Operating income$90.75M$584.36M$1.34B$1.13B$205.80M$277.26M$659.60M$452.36M-$173.88M$292.44M
Net income$597.92M$1.10B$1.90B$1.68B$553.95M$422.44M$829.88M$775.91M$71.59M$383.25M
Operating cash flow$635.79M$1.27B$3.28B$1.95B$757.81M$1.09B$1.14B$1.07B$954.70M$1.26B
Capital expenditure$728.58M$808.76M$564.52M$354.44M$317.79M$418.36M$443.22M$355.41M$444.40M$692.78M
Free cash flow-$92.79M$464.12M$2.72B$1.59B$440.02M$668.87M$696.72M$719.09M$510.30M$567.77M
Total assets$18.86B$18.72B$18.96B$18.82B$17.58B$15.99B$16.45B$16.38B$15.82B$17.31B
Shareholder equity$11.08B$10.76B$10.45B$9.46B$9.01B$8.81B$8.61B$8.16B$7.69B$7.85B
Total debt$1.84B$2.16B$1.83B$1.96B$1.62B$1.79B$1.79B$1.93B$2.18B$2.30B
Cash$327.83M$794.87M$1.77B$793.96M$413.16M$140.87M$211.18M$450.62M$181.38M$290.27M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from CHS INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Nov 5, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.