CCU
UNITED BREWERIES CO INCUNITED BREWERIES CO INC reported revenue of CLP 2.90T in its most recent fiscal year, up 13.2% on the year before. It kept 6.1% of that as net income, and generated CLP 134.60B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Malt Beverages.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 13.2% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 5.3% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 9.8% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -20.7% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 2.9% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 45.2% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 9.0% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 6.1% | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 4.6% | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 10.6% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 4.4% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 27.2% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 2.06x | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.53x | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 2.70x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -1.73x | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CLP 2.90T | CLP 2.57T | CLP 2.71T | CLP 2.48T | CLP 1.86T | CLP 1.82T | CLP 1.78T | CLP 1.70T | CLP 1.56T | CLP 1.50T |
| Gross profit | CLP 1.31T | CLP 1.19T | CLP 1.20T | CLP 1.19T | CLP 873.56B | CLP 914.22B | CLP 923.27B | CLP 899.62B | CLP 817.08B | CLP 813.30B |
| Operating income | CLP 262.61B | CLP 239.97B | CLP 218.76B | CLP 330.47B | CLP 175.18B | CLP 233.97B | CLP 472.75B | CLP 227.18B | CLP 192.31B | CLP 213.45B |
| Net income | CLP 176.54B | CLP 118.43B | CLP 135.48B | CLP 219.05B | CLP 108.19B | CLP 145.65B | CLP 322.08B | CLP 148.11B | CLP 140.08B | CLP 140.53B |
| EPS (diluted) | — | — | — | — | — | — | CLP 830.55 | CLP 350.76 | CLP 320.59 | CLP 326.95 |
| Operating cash flow | CLP 287.52B | CLP 294.10B | CLP 45.94B | CLP 293.36B | CLP 280.67B | CLP 242.32B | CLP 429.31B | CLP 262.16B | CLP 190.01B | CLP 219.51B |
| Capital expenditure | CLP 152.92B | CLP 124.40B | CLP 188.67B | CLP 169.67B | CLP 117.01B | CLP 134.67B | CLP 128.37B | CLP 123.53B | CLP 125.69B | CLP 129.67B |
| Free cash flow | CLP 134.60B | CLP 169.70B | -CLP 142.73B | CLP 123.69B | CLP 163.66B | CLP 107.65B | CLP 300.95B | CLP 138.63B | CLP 64.32B | CLP 89.84B |
| Total assets | CLP 3.99T | CLP 3.42T | CLP 3.60T | CLP 2.85T | CLP 2.53T | CLP 2.35T | CLP 2.41T | CLP 1.98T | CLP 1.87T | — |
| Shareholder equity | CLP 1.67T | CLP 1.34T | CLP 1.44T | CLP 1.43T | CLP 1.41T | CLP 1.44T | CLP 1.39T | CLP 1.23T | CLP 1.20T | CLP 1.19T |
| Cash | CLP 707.12B | CLP 618.15B | CLP 597.08B | CLP 265.57B | CLP 396.39B | CLP 196.37B | CLP 319.01B | CLP 170.04B | CLP 134.03B | CLP 192.55B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CLP, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from UNITED BREWERIES CO INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.