CCAP
Crescent Capital BDC, Inc.Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | Not reported | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -24.6% | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -2.1% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 0.1% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 4.9% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 2.1% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -6.3% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.24x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -1.72x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 2 of the last 14 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 9, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 139,054 | $10.23 | $1.42M |
| Sep 8, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 126,436 | $10.33 | $1.31M |
| Sep 4, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 10,471 | $10.39 | $108.8K |
| Sep 3, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 5,011 | $10.34 | $51.8K |
| Sep 2, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 45,000 | $10.44 | $470.0K |
| Sep 1, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 11,285 | $10.50 | $118.5K |
| Aug 31, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 40,000 | $10.62 | $424.8K |
| Aug 28, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 15,000 | $10.60 | $159.0K |
| Aug 27, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 27,195 | $10.60 | $288.4K |
| Aug 26, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 32,091 | $10.60 | $340.2K |
| Aug 25, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 40,000 | $10.74 | $429.6K |
| Aug 24, 2026 | FIDELITY & GUARANTY LIFE INSURANCE CO 10% owner | Open-market sale | 33,457 | $10.72 | $358.6K |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Chung Henry President | Open-market purchase | 2,500 | $10.89 | $27.2K |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Lombard Gerhard Chief Financial Officer | Open-market purchase | 2,000 | $10.91 | $21.8K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income | -$98.69M | -$106.78M | -$100.29M | -$56.83M | -$44.11M | -$26.69M |
| Net income | $34.51M | $73.65M | $83.84M | $15.54M | $83.63M | $54.67M |
| EPS (diluted) | $1.81 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | $74.72M | $58.91M | $92.30M | $27.95M | -$157.65M | -$61.80M |
| Total assets | $1.62B | $1.66B | $1.63B | $1.30B | $1.32B | — |
| Shareholder equity | $706.04M | $740.64M | $742.59M | $612.54M | $652.28M | $560.00M |
| Total debt | $873.76M | $875.84M | $844.78M | $654.46M | $631.04M | — |
| Cash | $5.04M | $10.13M | $7.78M | $6.40M | $10.07M | $1.75M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Crescent Capital BDC, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.