Lodestar

BRKR

BRUKER CORP
NasdaqLaboratory Analytical InstrumentsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

BRUKER CORP reported revenue of $3.44B in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.1% on the year before. It kept -0.3% of that as net income, and generated $43.30M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Laboratory Analytical Instruments.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D38/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
C+58/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F24/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
2.1%2.9%11 / 20
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
10.7%2.2%4 / 20
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
11.6%10.8%10 / 20
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-119.7%-2.7%5 / 6
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported4.7%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-68.2%-9.4%9 / 10
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-33.2%4.1%7 / 7

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
45.9%51.1%13 / 17
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
2.0%-14.8%5 / 18
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-0.3%-6.8%8 / 19
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
1.3%3.9%11 / 18
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-0.4%-9.5%7 / 19
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-0.1%-4.5%8 / 21
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
0.9%-13.8%5 / 18

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.75x0.50x8 / 9
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.73x2.84x18 / 21
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.87x2.11x20 / 21
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.13x0.96x5 / 11
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
5.39x0.64x7 / 8

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
Not reported——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
52.7%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
9
since 2016 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.20
fiscal 2024

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 32 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Open-market sale2,000$52.87$105.7K
Sep 15, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Option exercise2,000$22.19$44.4K
Sep 15, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Option exercise(derivative)2,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Pusch Wolfgang
President BMID Group
Open-market sale3,473$56.90$197.6K
Aug 15, 2026
LAUKIEN FRANK H
PRESIDENT & CEO
Withheld for tax4,760$57.70$274.7K
Aug 15, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Withheld for tax2,984$57.70$172.2K
Aug 15, 2026
Herman Gerald N
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CFO
Withheld for tax2,724$57.70$157.2K
Aug 15, 2026
Prause Burkhard
PRES. & CEO, BRUKER BEST
Grant or award3,303$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Prause Burkhard
PRES. & CEO, BRUKER BEST
Grant or award(derivative)2,678$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Srega Juergen
PRESIDENT CALID
Grant or award16,898$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Bures Thomas
Chief Accounting Officer
Grant or award4,035$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Pusch Wolfgang
President BMID Group
Grant or award3,120$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Pusch Wolfgang
President BMID Group
Grant or award(derivative)2,529$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Srega Juergen
PRESIDENT CALID
Grant or award(derivative)13,698$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
LAUKIEN FRANK H
PRESIDENT & CEO
Grant or award29,463$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
LAUKIEN FRANK H
PRESIDENT & CEO
Grant or award(derivative)71,651$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Herman Gerald N
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CFO
Grant or award15,794$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Herman Gerald N
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CFO
Grant or award(derivative)12,803$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Grant or award14,443$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Grant or award(derivative)11,708$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Open-market sale2,000$57.60$115.2K
Aug 14, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Option exercise2,000$22.19$44.4K
Aug 14, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Option exercise(derivative)2,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 11, 2026
LAUKIEN FRANK H
PRESIDENT & CEO
Withheld for tax4,838$57.02$275.9K
Aug 11, 2026
Munch Mark
EXEC VP&PRES BRUKER NANO INC.
Withheld for tax1,619$57.02$92.3K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$3.44B$3.37B$2.96B$2.53B$2.42B$1.99B$2.07B$1.90B$1.77B$1.61B
Gross profit$1.58B$1.65B$1.51B$1.31B$1.21B$939.80M$995.30M$900.00M$816.00M$745.30M
Operating income$68.20M$253.10M$436.90M$432.70M$413.30M$248.30M$300.90M$262.40M$219.50M$181.80M
Net income-$8.60M$113.10M$427.20M$296.60M$277.10M$157.80M$197.20M$179.70M$78.60M$153.60M
EPS (diluted)-$0.15$0.76$2.90$1.99$1.81$1.02$1.26$1.14$0.49$0.95
Operating cash flow$134.10M$251.30M$350.10M$274.40M$282.40M$332.20M$213.40M$239.70M$154.40M$130.80M
Capital expenditure$90.80M$115.30M$106.90M$129.20M$92.00M$97.20M$73.00M$49.20M$43.70M$37.10M
Free cash flow$43.30M$136.00M$243.20M$145.20M$190.40M$235.00M$140.40M$190.50M$110.70M$93.70M
Total assets$6.24B$5.81B$4.25B$3.61B$3.65B$3.05B$2.77B$2.13B$1.95B$1.81B
Shareholder equity$2.46B$1.78B$1.38B$1.11B$1.07B$961.20M$906.80M$896.60M$725.40M$686.40M
Total debt$1.85B$2.06B$1.16B$1.20B$1.22B$842.30M$812.80M$322.60M$415.60M$391.60M
Cash$298.80M$183.40M$488.30M$645.50M$1.07B$681.80M$678.30M$322.40M$325.00M$342.40M
Dividends per share—$0.20$0.20$0.16$0.16$0.16$0.16$0.16$0.16$0.16

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from BRUKER CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.