Lodestar

BLKB

BLACKBAUD INC
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

BLACKBAUD INC reported revenue of $1.13B in its most recent fiscal year, down 2.3% on the year before. It kept 10.2% of that as net income, and generated $257.78M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D32/100
Ranked against 43 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B+72/100
Ranked against 166 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F20/100
Ranked against 84 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-2.3%13.3%171 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
2.2%11.8%145 / 180
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
4.3%16.4%140 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported14.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported21.0%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
71.4%13.5%1 / 43
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-10.7%21.8%110 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
10.4%24.7%67 / 93

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
58.8%71.0%123 / 182
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
16.9%-0.0%35 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
10.2%0.0%55 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
22.8%16.9%59 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
135.2%0.5%4 / 184
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.8%-0.1%66 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
14.4%0.4%31 / 166

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
13.05x0.28x83 / 84
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.79x1.68x176 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.79x1.67x176 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
2.81x0.21x43 / 113
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
3.87x-1.43x88 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
13
since 2010 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$0.12
fiscal 2020

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 12 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 1, 2026
Anderson Chad
Executive VP and CFO
Open-market sale2,000$47.56$95.1K
Aug 31, 2026
Benjamin David J
EVP, Chief Commercial Officer
Open-market sale2,086$48.27$100.7K
Aug 25, 2026
Gianoni Michael P
President and CEO
Open-market sale17,000$47.35$805.0K
Aug 14, 2026
Anderson Chad
Executive VP and CFO
Withheld for tax589$46.21$27.2K
Aug 6, 2026
Gregoire Kevin P.
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale16,184$45.43$735.2K
Aug 6, 2026
Gregoire Kevin P.
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale5,816$45.72$265.9K
Aug 3, 2026
Leitch Andrew M
Director
Grant or award7,834$0.00$0.00
Aug 3, 2026
Talvitie Kristian
Director
Grant or award7,834$0.00$0.00
Aug 3, 2026
Nanney Don Roger
Director
Grant or award7,834$0.00$0.00
Aug 3, 2026
DeFiore Deneen
Director
Grant or award7,834$0.00$0.00
Aug 3, 2026
Pyburn Bradley L
Director
Grant or award7,834$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2025
Anderson Chad
Executive VP and CFO
Withheld for tax397$63.18$25.1K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$1.13B$1.15B$1.11B$1.06B$927.74M$913.22M$900.42M$848.61M$788.31M$730.82M
Gross profit$663.29M$631.43M$599.05M$552.72M$484.55M$485.15M$482.00M$466.86M$426.58M$392.42M
Operating income$190.75M-$271.38M$46.35M-$28.48M$24.91M$37.24M$27.14M$59.42M$68.18M$68.22M
Net income$114.97M-$299.52M$3.02M-$45.41M$5.70M$7.72M$11.91M$44.84M$73.63M$45.40M
EPS (diluted)$2.37-$5.92$0.06-$0.88$0.12$0.16$0.25$0.93$1.54$0.96
Operating cash flow$265.55M$295.97M$199.63M$203.89M$213.66M$147.96M$182.48M$201.38M$176.29M$153.63M
Capital expenditure$7.77M$7.44M$4.68M$12.29M$11.66M$29.69M$11.49M$14.72M$10.21M$17.69M
Free cash flow$257.78M$288.53M$194.95M$191.60M$202.00M$118.27M$170.99M$186.67M$166.08M$135.93M
Total assets$2.39B$2.50B$2.91B$2.99B$2.97B$2.04B$1.99B$1.62B$1.80B$1.31B
Shareholder equity$85.05M$126.84M$809.90M$744.03M$717.06M$426.15M$396.76M$373.78M$336.29M$269.08M
Total debt$1.11B$1.07B$779.66M$859.04M$956.18M$531.03M$467.10M$387.12M$438.22M$342.39M
Cash$38.91M$67.63M$31.25M$31.69M$55.15M$35.75M$31.81M$30.87M$29.83M$16.90M
Dividends per share—————$0.12$0.48$0.48$0.48$0.48

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from BLACKBAUD INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.