BITB/Bitwise Bitcoin ETF
Percentile comparisons against Commodity Contracts Brokers & Dealers, not a rating. Dividend coverage is shown separately and is not folded into the overall score.
Overview
Bitwise Bitcoin ETF is a Financials company listed on NYSE. The SEC classifies it under Commodity Contracts Brokers & Dealers, which is the peer group its grades below are measured against.
5-year revenue & free cash flow
Dividend payout coverage
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 67.6% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 14.0% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -10.2% | -0.4% | 45 / 61 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 2.7% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | -$344.38M | $1.59B | — |
| Operating cash flow | $39.06M | -$2.17B | — |
| Total assets | $3.38B | $3.77B | $0.00 |
| Cash | — | $0.00 | $200.00 |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from Bitwise Bitcoin ETF’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed Aug 7, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.