Lodestar

BBGI

BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INC
NasdaqRadio Broadcasting StationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INC reported revenue of $205.94M in its most recent fiscal year, down 14.3% on the year before. It kept -95.4% of that as net income, and generated -$13.30M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Radio Broadcasting Stations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F21/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F7/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
C42/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-14.3%-5.1%6 / 7
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-7.0%-2.3%6 / 7
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-0.0%2.3%6 / 7
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-23.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-111.5%-10.3%7 / 7
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-95.4%-12.2%7 / 7
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-6.5%0.9%7 / 7
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-65.7%-9.2%7 / 7
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-101.5%-6.5%7 / 7

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.00x1.00x4 / 7
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.00x1.00x4 / 7
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-17.36x-2.99x5 / 6
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
9
since 2012 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.05
fiscal 2020

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 1 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 11, 2026
Greening Shaun Peter
CAO
Open-market sale378$15.78$6.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$205.94M$240.29M$247.11M$256.38M$241.43M$206.14M$261.55M$257.49M$232.18M$136.67M
Operating income-$229.67M$13.09M-$81.99M-$34.30M$14.66M-$4.29M$38.12M$34.32M$60.84M$62.59M
Net income-$196.55M-$5.89M-$75.12M-$42.06M-$1.54M-$18.87M$13.38M$6.48M$87.13M$47.49M
EPS (diluted)-$109.27-$3.73-$50.26n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$8.47M-$3.71M-$4.68M$11.15M-$1.91M$4.21M$20.99M$24.39M$28.02M$17.15M
Capital expenditure$4.84M$3.01M$4.19M$13.36M$4.50M$7.48M$9.03M$4.21M$4.19M$2.94M
Free cash flow-$13.30M-$6.73M-$8.87M-$2.22M-$6.41M-$3.26M$11.96M$20.18M$23.83M$14.21M
Total assets$299.29M$549.21M$574.27M$714.94M$762.09M$738.61M$760.06M$681.09M$654.72M$661.67M
Shareholder equity-$49.33M$147.22M$148.98M$223.49M$263.08M$267.10M$284.54M$275.03M$286.17M$202.49M
Total debt$238.08M$247.12M$264.20M$285.47M$293.79M$258.35M$256.21M$242.78M$214.78M$254.38M
Cash$9.94M$13.77M$26.73M$39.53M$51.38M$20.76M$18.65M$13.43M$13.92M$20.33M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Apr 8, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.