Lodestar

AYTU

AYTU BIOPHARMA, INC
NasdaqPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2026

AYTU BIOPHARMA, INC reported revenue of $57.57M in its most recent fiscal year, down 13.3% on the year before. It kept -24.8% of that as net income, and generated $3.25M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F11/100
Ranked against 137 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
C41/100
Ranked against 106 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F28/100
Ranked against 86 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-13.3%12.8%141 / 159
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-18.8%12.2%139 / 151
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-2.6%12.5%118 / 137
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-1.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported0.6%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported0.0%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-4.1%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported1.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
64.0%70.7%63 / 106
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-14.4%-15.3%76 / 152
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-24.8%-13.0%93 / 163
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
5.6%-2.0%60 / 144
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-40.4%-14.2%114 / 164
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-13.6%-9.5%109 / 188
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-33.0%-6.1%94 / 121

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.31x0.43x40 / 86
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.13x2.96x169 / 189
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.00x2.58x168 / 189
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-4.39x-0.74x62 / 96
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.25x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 8 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Jul 28, 2026
LIU VIVIAN H
Director
Grant or award10,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
Donofrio John Jr.
Director
Grant or award10,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
DOCKERY CARL
Director
Grant or award10,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
JAIN ABHINAV
Director
Grant or award10,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
Selhorn Ryan J
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award25,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
Disbrow Jarrett
Chief Business Officer
Grant or award15,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
PYSZCZYMUKA GREG
Chief Commercial Officer
Grant or award20,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 28, 2026
Disbrow Joshua R.
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award30,000$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$57.57M$66.38M$65.18M$107.40M$96.67M$65.63M$27.63M$7.32M$3.66M$3.22M
Gross profit$36.82M$45.83M$49.05M$66.63M$52.28M$29.20M$19.35M———
Operating income-$8.31M-$7.83M-$1.59M-$17.07M-$109.91M-$58.87M-$21.13M-$16.85M-$19.70M-$20.13M
Net income-$14.25M-$13.56M-$15.84M-$17.05M-$108.78M-$58.29M-$13.62M-$27.13M-$10.19M-$22.51M
EPS (diluted)———-$5.11n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$3.28M-$1.94M-$1.39M-$5.13M-$28.82M-$25.96M-$28.37M-$13.83M-$15.94M-$13.83M
Capital expenditure$29.0K$228.0K$329.0K—$0.00$2.34M$0.00$59.8K$74.7K$111.6K
Free cash flow$3.25M-$2.17M-$1.72M—-$28.82M-$28.30M-$28.37M-$13.89M-$16.02M-$13.94M
Total assets$105.01M$124.18M$118.09M$136.46M$137.62M$265.67M$153.29M$34.72M$21.06M$15.00M
Shareholder equity$35.27M$18.97M$27.72M$39.36M$44.31M$137.57M$95.02M$7.09M$13.42M$4.00M
Total debt$10.96M$12.75M$12.73M$14.80M$18.81M$180.0K$982.1K$0.00$0.00—
Cash$26.31M$30.95M$20.01M$22.98M$19.36M$49.65M$48.08M$11.04M$7.01M$802.3K

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from AYTU BIOPHARMA, INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Sep 22, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.