Lodestar

ATS

ATS Corp /ATS
NYSEGeneral Industrial Machinery & Equipment, NECLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2025

ATS Corp /ATS reported revenue of CAD 2.53B in its most recent fiscal year, down 16.5% on the year before. It kept -1.1% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 8.18M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under General Industrial Machinery & Equipment, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
C+51/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D38/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-16.5%25.7%15 / 15
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.8%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported15.3%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-114.7%-11.8%5 / 6
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-1.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported7.0%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported0.3%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
25.5%34.2%9 / 14
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
0.4%-2.4%7 / 14
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-1.1%-0.9%8 / 14
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-0.3%-0.3%7 / 13
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-1.6%-7.7%7 / 15
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-0.6%-0.7%7 / 15
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
0.2%-8.4%7 / 14

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.90x0.29x10 / 11
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.69x2.11x10 / 15
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.41x1.41x8 / 15
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.10x0.10x5 / 9
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.51x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023
RevenueCAD 2.53BCAD 3.03BCAD 2.58B
Operating incomeCAD 9.26MCAD 315.39MCAD 222.49M
Net income-CAD 27.98MCAD 194.18MCAD 127.70M
EPS (diluted)-CAD 0.29CAD 1.97CAD 1.38
Operating cash flowCAD 25.77MCAD 20.78MCAD 127.80M
Capital expenditureCAD 33.95MCAD 58.83MCAD 56.10M
Free cash flow-CAD 8.18M-CAD 38.05MCAD 71.70M
Total assetsCAD 4.62BCAD 4.09BCAD 3.54B
Shareholder equityCAD 1.71BCAD 1.68BCAD 1.13B
Total debtCAD 1.54BCAD 1.17BCAD 1.16B
CashCAD 225.95MCAD 170.18MCAD 159.87M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from ATS Corp /ATS’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F/A filed May 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.