Lodestar

ATRC

AtriCure, Inc.
NasdaqSurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

AtriCure, Inc. reported revenue of $534.53M in its most recent fiscal year, up 14.9% on the year before. It kept -2.1% of that as net income, and generated $48.28M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+59/100
Ranked against 75 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
B+70/100
Ranked against 89 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
B70/100
Ranked against 34 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
14.9%14.2%47 / 99
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
17.4%14.1%38 / 88
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
20.9%15.3%26 / 75
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported9.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported18.2%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
6381.1%5.7%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported25.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
75.0%61.4%22 / 99
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-1.8%-12.5%33 / 92
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-2.1%-18.8%33 / 95
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
9.0%-4.4%22 / 89
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-2.3%-29.1%32 / 106
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-1.7%-18.7%33 / 116
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-1.9%-20.9%34 / 92

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.13x0.46x14 / 62
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.96x3.31x52 / 116
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.99x2.49x50 / 116
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-1.61x-5.21x29 / 70
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-39.94x0.61x1 / 34

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 14 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 23, 2026
Privitera Salvatore
Chief Technical Officer
Open-market sale4,519$60.00$271.1K
Sep 11, 2026
GROVES REGINA E
Director
Open-market sale5,313$54.22$288.1K
Sep 8, 2026
Privitera Salvatore
Chief Technical Officer
Open-market sale3,657$55.00$201.1K
Sep 2, 2026
Privitera Salvatore
Chief Technical Officer
Open-market sale7,763$52.50$407.6K
Aug 24, 2026
Dahlquist Karl S.
Chief Legal Officer
Open-market sale9,370$48.89$458.1K
Aug 5, 2026
Prange Karen
Director
Open-market sale3,564$38.80$138.3K
Aug 5, 2026
Yuen Maggie
Director
Open-market sale3,500$38.42$134.5K
Jul 30, 2026
CARREL MICHAEL H
President, CEO, & Director
Gift700$0.00$0.00
Jul 30, 2026
CARREL MICHAEL H
President, CEO, & Director
Gift4,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Noznesky Justin J
Chief Mktg & Strategy Officer
Open-market sale6,182$38.80$239.9K
Jul 28, 2026
WEHRWEIN SVEN
Director
Open-market sale25,000$37.84$946.0K
Jul 28, 2026
WEHRWEIN SVEN
Director
Option exercise25,000$19.95$498.8K
Jul 28, 2026
Doraiswamy Vinayak
Chief Scientific Officer
Open-market sale6,000$38.88$233.3K
Jul 28, 2026
WEHRWEIN SVEN
Director
Option exercise(derivative)25,000$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$534.53M$465.31M$399.25M$330.38M$274.33M$206.53M$230.81M$201.63M$174.72M$155.11M
Gross profit$400.78M$347.52M$300.37M$245.94M$205.86M$149.31M$170.34M$147.12M$126.16M$111.10M
Operating income-$9.45M-$40.01M-$26.68M-$42.67M$55.20M-$44.23M-$33.12M-$17.13M-$24.98M-$31.14M
Net income-$11.45M-$44.70M-$30.44M-$46.47M$50.20M-$48.16M-$35.19M-$21.14M-$26.89M-$33.34M
EPS (diluted)-$0.24-$0.95-$0.66-$1.02$1.09-$1.14-$0.94-$0.62-$0.83-$1.05
Operating cash flow$57.33M$12.20M$4.48M-$22.14M-$13.78M-$19.87M-$15.81M-$4.17M-$8.94M-$15.12M
Capital expenditure$9.05M$11.46M$12.00M$16.88M$9.75M$5.26M$12.18M$6.21M$6.38M$7.69M
Free cash flow$48.28M$745.0K-$7.51M-$39.02M-$23.53M-$25.13M-$27.99M-$10.38M-$15.33M-$22.81M
Total assets$654.18M$609.33M$613.93M$585.45M$615.31M$714.54M$557.88M$356.76M$267.70M$276.42M
Shareholder equity$491.94M$460.97M$466.17M$456.75M$483.76M$412.39M$247.34M$249.38M$161.17M$168.44M
Total debt$61.87M$61.87M$60.59M$56.83M$59.74M$60.10M$59.63M$35.57M$24.10M$23.89M
Cash$167.43M$122.72M$84.31M$58.10M$43.65M$41.94M$28.48M$32.23M$21.81M$24.21M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from AtriCure, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.