Lodestar

ARM

ARM HOLDINGS PLC /UK
NasdaqSemiconductors & Related DevicesLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

ARM HOLDINGS PLC /UK reported revenue of $4.92B in its most recent fiscal year, up 22.8% on the year before. It kept 18.4% of that as net income, and generated $979.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Semiconductors & Related Devices.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+73/100
Ranked against 35 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B+80/100
Ranked against 86 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
A84/100
Ranked against 51 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
22.8%11.5%36 / 94
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
22.5%-2.2%17 / 89
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported7.9%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
13.3%4.8%18 / 44
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
18.6%-11.0%8 / 35
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
450.0%14.8%7 / 53
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
13.2%1.7%14 / 42

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
97.5%39.9%1 / 93
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
18.3%1.5%20 / 89
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
18.4%1.0%19 / 90
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
19.9%6.5%20 / 87
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
10.9%1.2%27 / 90
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
8.4%-0.1%21 / 97
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
12.7%1.5%22 / 86

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.27x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
6.00x2.71x18 / 97
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
6.00x2.14x15 / 97
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported2.57x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-3.13x-0.65x8 / 51

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 11 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 21, 2026
Child Jason
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale10,400$300.00$3.12M
Sep 14, 2026
Abbey William
Chief Commercial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)17,288$0.00$0.00
Sep 9, 2026
Haas Rene A.
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award(derivative)425,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 31, 2026
Haas Rene A.
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award64$108.33$6.9K
Aug 27, 2026
Child Jason
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale10,400$255.33$2.66M
Aug 17, 2026
Bartels Laura Kathleen
Chief Accounting Officer
Withheld for tax856$271.43$232.3K
Aug 17, 2026
Bartels Laura Kathleen
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise(derivative)819$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Bartels Laura Kathleen
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise(derivative)862$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Bartels Laura Kathleen
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise862——
Aug 17, 2026
Bartels Laura Kathleen
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise819——
Aug 7, 2026
Sine Jeffrey
Director
Gift9,572$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20262025202420232022
Revenue$4.92B$4.01B$3.23B$2.68B$2.70B
Gross profit$4.80B$3.89B$3.08B$2.57B$2.57B
Operating income$900.00M$831.00M$111.00M$671.00M$633.00M
Net income$904.00M$792.00M$306.00M$524.00M$549.00M
EPS (diluted)$0.85$0.75$0.29$0.51$0.54
Operating cash flow$1.52B$397.00M$1.09B$739.00M$458.00M
Capital expenditure$545.00M$219.00M$92.00M$64.00M$34.00M
Free cash flow$979.00M$178.00M$998.00M$675.00M$424.00M
Total assets$10.70B$8.93B$7.93B$6.87B—
Shareholder equity$8.29B$6.84B$5.29B$4.05B$3.55B
Cash$2.75B$2.08B$1.92B$1.55B$1.00B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from ARM HOLDINGS PLC /UK’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed May 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.