Lodestar

AMRX

Amneal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
NasdaqPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Amneal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reported revenue of $3.02B in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.0% on the year before. It kept 2.4% of that as net income, and generated $269.93M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+59/100
Ranked against 43 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
B62/100
Ranked against 106 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
F23/100
Ranked against 56 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
8.0%12.8%96 / 159
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
10.9%12.2%80 / 151
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
8.7%12.5%80 / 137
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-2.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported1.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
11.0%-4.1%19 / 56
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
143.5%1.4%2 / 43

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
36.9%70.7%89 / 106
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
13.1%-15.3%36 / 152
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.4%-13.0%58 / 163
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
8.9%-2.0%51 / 144
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported-14.2%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.0%-9.5%60 / 188
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
16.3%-6.1%27 / 121

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.43x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.17x2.96x127 / 189
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.48x2.58x139 / 189
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-0.74x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
5.07x-1.25x51 / 56

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 15 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 17, 2026
BUCHI J KEVIN
Director
Gift20,445$0.00$0.00
Sep 11, 2026
BUCHI J KEVIN
Director
Option exercise20,445$14.45$295.4K
Sep 11, 2026
BUCHI J KEVIN
Director
Option exercise(derivative)20,445$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
BOYER ANDREW S
Executive Vice President
Gift80,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
BOYER ANDREW S
Executive Vice President
Gift152,426$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Kiely John
Director
Open-market sale50,000$17.64$882.0K
Aug 13, 2026
Kiely John
Director
Gift10,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 12, 2026
Daly Jason B.
EVP, Chief Legal Officer
Open-market sale210,000$17.40$3.65M
Aug 12, 2026
Shah Nikita
Executive Vice President
Open-market sale146,403$17.51$2.56M
Aug 11, 2026
BUCHI J KEVIN
Director
Option exercise168,573$17.18$2.90M
Aug 11, 2026
Daly Jason B.
EVP, Chief Legal Officer
Open-market sale6,613$17.70$117.1K
Aug 10, 2026
Patel Tushar Bhikhubhai
10% owner
Grant or award12,763,469——
Aug 10, 2026
Patel Chirag K.
President & Co-CEO
Grant or award6,381,734——
Aug 10, 2026
Patel Gautam
Director
Grant or award283,632——
Aug 10, 2026
Patel Chintu
Co-CEO
Grant or award6,381,734——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$3.02B$2.79B$2.39B$2.21B$2.09B$1.99B$1.63B$1.66B$1.03B$1.02B
Gross profit$1.11B$1.02B$820.57M$784.71M$768.97M$628.39M$353.00M$716.40M$526.18M$597.46M
Operating income$394.10M$249.33M$204.37M-$94.93M$152.72M$91.16M-$248.68M-$19.67M$245.10M$284.88M
Net income$72.06M-$116.89M-$83.99M-$270.58M$13.16M$67.79M-$603.57M-$19.74M$0.00$0.00
EPS (diluted)$0.22-$0.38n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$339.99M$295.10M$345.58M$65.10M$241.82M$379.00M$1.71M$250.23M$234.19M$115.06M
Capital expenditure$70.06M$51.92M$43.22M$46.41M$47.73M$56.45M$47.18M$83.09M$94.77M$122.76M
Free cash flow$269.93M$243.18M$302.36M$18.69M$194.09M$322.56M-$45.48M$167.14M$139.42M-$7.70M
Total assets$3.68B$3.50B$3.47B$3.80B$3.94B$4.01B$3.67B$4.35B$1.34B—
Shareholder equity-$70.79M-$109.27M$19.78M$298.42M$360.34M$303.27M$232.01M$504.75M$0.00—
Total debt$2.57B$2.39B$2.42B$2.62B$2.71B$2.78B$2.63B$2.65B$1.44B—
Cash$282.03M$110.55M$91.54M$25.98M$247.79M$341.38M$151.20M$213.39M$74.17M$27.37M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Amneal Pharmaceuticals, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.