Lodestar

AKAM

AKAMAI TECHNOLOGIES INC
NasdaqServices-Business Services, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

AKAMAI TECHNOLOGIES INC reported revenue of $4.21B in its most recent fiscal year, up 5.4% on the year before. It kept 10.7% of that as net income, and generated $1.01B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Business Services, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D33/100
Ranked against 28 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B69/100
Ranked against 66 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
B+74/100
Ranked against 58 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
5.4%8.4%53 / 92
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
5.2%8.6%49 / 84
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
5.6%12.9%55 / 79
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-6.1%9.2%32 / 50
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-2.0%17.2%20 / 28
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-1.8%9.5%22 / 30
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-10.4%15.4%47 / 65
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-0.7%16.9%44 / 57

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
58.9%40.6%21 / 66
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
13.5%4.2%25 / 87
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
10.7%4.2%25 / 91
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
24.0%12.1%16 / 86
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
9.1%5.6%35 / 82
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
3.9%1.4%36 / 96
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
10.5%4.1%29 / 81

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.66x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.36x1.42x28 / 94
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.36x1.42x28 / 94
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
18.43x2.77x6 / 59
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-0.93x0.23x21 / 58

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 6 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 25, 2026
Sundaram Mani
EVP and GM Security
Open-market sale7,022$125.62$882.1K
Sep 25, 2026
Salem-Jackson Kim
EVP, Chief Marketing Officer
Open-market sale2,013$128.00$257.7K
Sep 15, 2026
Joseph Paul C
EVP - Global Sales
Open-market sale3,100$105.63$327.5K
Sep 12, 2026
Howell Laura
SVP, Chief Accounting Officer
Withheld for tax108$106.79$11.5K
Sep 12, 2026
Howell Laura
SVP, Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise(derivative)323$0.00$0.00
Sep 12, 2026
Howell Laura
SVP, Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise323——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$4.21B$3.99B$3.81B$3.62B$3.46B$3.20B$2.89B$2.71B$2.50B$2.34B
Operating income$566.94M$533.41M$637.34M$676.27M$783.15M$658.53M$548.92M$362.50M$314.29M$466.51M
Net income$452.03M$504.92M$547.63M$523.67M$651.64M$557.05M$478.04M$298.37M$222.77M$320.73M
EPS (diluted)$3.07$3.27$3.52$3.26$3.93$3.37$2.90$1.76$1.29$1.82
Operating cash flow$1.52B$1.52B$1.35B$1.27B$1.40B$1.22B$1.06B$1.01B$800.98M$871.81M
Capital expenditure$507.79M$390.43M$457.91M$241.27M$328.97M$514.31M$359.67M$217.61M$254.15M$180.95M
Free cash flow$1.01B$1.13B$890.53M$1.03B$1.08B$700.69M$698.64M$790.72M$546.84M$690.86M
Total assets$11.48B$10.37B$9.90B$8.30B$8.14B$7.76B$7.01B$5.46B$4.65B$4.37B
Shareholder equity$4.98B$4.88B$4.60B$4.36B$4.53B$4.25B$3.66B$3.19B$3.36B$3.27B
Cash$930.23M$517.71M$489.47M$542.34M$536.73M$352.92M$393.75M$1.04B$313.38M$324.17M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from AKAMAI TECHNOLOGIES INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 20, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.