ADXN
Addex Therapeutics Ltd.Addex Therapeutics Ltd. reported revenue of CHF 404.1K in its most recent fiscal year, down 74.9% on the year before. It kept 1746.0% of that as net income, and generated -CHF 5.37M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -74.9% | 7.7% | 220 / 250 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -48.3% | 8.8% | 196 / 212 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -31.9% | 7.5% | 178 / 192 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -10.0% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -1.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -7.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 68.6% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -681.8% | -31.8% | 176 / 187 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 1746.0% | -30.0% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -1330.1% | -14.7% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 72.9% | -49.7% | 4 / 416 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 66.1% | -37.5% | 4 / 474 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -34.4% | -45.2% | 129 / 287 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.00x | 0.25x | 1 / 133 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.42x | 3.99x | 214 / 472 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 4.42x | 3.62x | 208 / 472 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -1712.39x | -11.95x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.25x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mills Roger CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | Returned to company | 392,837 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mills Roger CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | Grant or award | 392,837 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mills Roger CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | Returned to company(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Mills Roger CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | Grant or award(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Nunn Jason Raleigh Director | Returned to company | 219,561 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Nunn Jason Raleigh Director | Grant or award | 219,561 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Nunn Jason Raleigh Director | Returned to company(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Nunn Jason Raleigh Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Dyer Timothy Mark CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Returned to company | 16,413,787 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Dyer Timothy Mark CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Grant or award | 16,413,787 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Dyer Timothy Mark CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Returned to company(derivative) | 3,369,796 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Dyer Timothy Mark CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | Grant or award(derivative) | 3,369,796 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Hill Raymond George Director | Returned to company | 1,365,532 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Hill Raymond George Director | Grant or award | 1,365,532 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Hill Raymond George Director | Returned to company(derivative) | 273,107 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Hill Raymond George Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 273,107 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Lawton Vincent Michael Director | Returned to company | 2,507,487 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Lawton Vincent Michael Director | Grant or award | 2,507,487 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Lawton Vincent Michael Director | Returned to company(derivative) | 501,598 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Lawton Vincent Michael Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 501,598 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Manke Isaac Director | Returned to company | 219,561 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Manke Isaac Director | Grant or award | 219,561 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Manke Isaac Director | Returned to company(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Manke Isaac Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 50,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Kalinichev Mikhail HEAD OF TRANSLATIONAL SCIENCE | Returned to company | 306,765 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CHF 404.1K | CHF 1.61M | CHF 1.42M | CHF 2.92M | CHF 3.61M | CHF 2.76M | CHF 6.04M | — |
| Operating income | -CHF 2.76M | -CHF 2.24M | -CHF 10.54M | -CHF 15.51M | -CHF 12.24M | -CHF 14.60M | -CHF 1.42M | -CHF 3.24M |
| Net income | CHF 7.06M | -CHF 10.56M | -CHF 20.80M | -CHF 15.35M | -CHF 12.86M | -CHF 14.78M | -CHF 1.64M | -CHF 3.28M |
| EPS (diluted) | CHF 0.07 | -CHF 0.14 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CHF 5.37M | -CHF 7.99M | -CHF 16.44M | -CHF 14.71M | -CHF 12.18M | -CHF 9.48M | CHF 1.75M | -CHF 2.14M |
| Capital expenditure | CHF 1.3K | CHF 6.8K | CHF 581.00 | CHF 31.5K | CHF 59.4K | CHF 28.5K | CHF 9.1K | CHF 697.00 |
| Free cash flow | -CHF 5.37M | -CHF 8.00M | -CHF 16.44M | -CHF 14.74M | -CHF 12.24M | -CHF 9.51M | CHF 1.74M | -CHF 2.14M |
| Total assets | CHF 10.68M | CHF 4.64M | CHF 8.28M | CHF 22.54M | CHF 20.18M | CHF 33.03M | CHF 42.21M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CHF 9.68M | CHF 1.15M | CHF 4.91M | CHF 16.93M | CHF 14.61M | CHF 25.52M | CHF 39.24M | CHF 1.34M |
| Total debt | CHF 0.00 | CHF 0.00 | CHF 0.00 | CHF 0.00 | CHF 0.00 | CHF 0.00 | CHF 0.00 | — |
| Cash | CHF 3.34M | CHF 3.87M | CHF 6.96M | CHF 20.48M | CHF 18.70M | CHF 31.54M | CHF 31.54M | CHF 2.58M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CHF, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Addex Therapeutics Ltd.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed May 15, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.