Lodestar

ADUR

ADURO CLEAN TECHNOLOGIES INC.
NasdaqChemicals & Allied ProductsLatest fiscal year ended May 31, 2025

ADURO CLEAN TECHNOLOGIES INC. reported revenue of CAD 231.2K in its most recent fiscal year, down 31.5% on the year before. It kept -5253.1% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 10.42M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Chemicals & Allied Products.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-31.5%0.4%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-7.8%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported3.2%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-128.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-25.9%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-30.8%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported26.8%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-5163.2%-1.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-5253.1%-5.8%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-4508.6%3.1%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-103.0%-11.1%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-94.6%-5.2%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-195.1%-1.1%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported1.40x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
16.19x1.78x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
16.19x1.31x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-968.91x-2.55x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported1.47x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024
RevenueCAD 231.2KCAD 337.5K
Operating income-CAD 11.94M-CAD 7.43M
Net income-CAD 12.15M-CAD 7.44M
EPS (diluted)-CAD 0.45-CAD 0.36
Operating cash flow-CAD 8.98M-CAD 5.21M
Capital expenditureCAD 1.44MCAD 1.15M
Free cash flow-CAD 10.42M-CAD 6.36M
Total assetsCAD 12.83MCAD 6.96M
Shareholder equityCAD 11.79MCAD 6.36M
CashCAD 6.96MCAD 2.81M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from ADURO CLEAN TECHNOLOGIES INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Aug 27, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.