Lodestar

ACGL

ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD.
NasdaqFire, Marine & Casualty InsuranceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. reported revenue of $19.93B in its most recent fiscal year, up 14.3% on the year before. It kept 22.1% of that as net income, and generated $6.13B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+57/100
Ranked against 22 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B+72/100
Ranked against 36 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
14.3%7.4%20 / 58
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
27.5%10.6%12 / 54
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
18.6%8.6%10 / 50
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
3.7%29.0%36 / 47
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
45.1%34.6%12 / 29
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
28.4%18.9%10 / 32
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-7.5%11.8%26 / 34
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
17.6%16.5%11 / 22

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported13.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
22.1%12.0%11 / 57
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
30.7%18.7%10 / 36
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
18.2%14.1%24 / 58
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
5.6%3.6%17 / 58
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported16.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
2
since 2024 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$5.00
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 3 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 18, 2026
Morin Francois
CFO and Treasurer
Open-market sale11,010$99.32$1.09M
Aug 18, 2026
Morin Francois
CFO and Treasurer
Option exercise11,010$27.09$298.2K
Aug 18, 2026
Morin Francois
CFO and Treasurer
Option exercise(derivative)11,010$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$19.93B$17.44B$13.63B$9.61B$9.25B$8.51B$6.93B$5.45B$5.63B$4.46B
Net income$4.40B$4.31B$4.44B$1.48B$2.16B$1.41B$1.64B$757.97M$619.28M$692.74M
EPS (diluted)$11.60$11.19$11.62$3.80$5.23$3.32$3.87$1.73$1.36$1.78
Operating cash flow$6.17B$6.67B$5.75B$3.82B$3.42B$2.89B$2.05B$1.56B$1.09B$1.38B
Capital expenditure$44.00M$51.00M$52.00M$50.00M$41.00M$39.87M$37.84M$29.81M$22.84M$15.30M
Free cash flow$6.13B$6.62B$5.70B$3.77B$3.38B$2.85B$2.01B$1.53B$1.07B$1.36B
Total assets$79.24B$70.91B$58.91B$47.99B$45.10B$43.28B$37.89B$32.22B$32.05B$29.37B
Shareholder equity$24.21B$20.82B$18.35B$12.91B$13.55B$13.11B$11.50B$9.44B$9.20B$8.25B
Cash$993.00M$979.00M$917.00M$855.00M$859.00M$906.45M$726.23M$646.56M$606.20M$842.94M
Dividends per share$5.00$5.00————————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.