Lodestar

ABEV

AMBEV S.A.
NYSEBeveragesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

AMBEV S.A. reported revenue of BRL 88.24B in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.4% on the year before. It kept 18.1% of that as net income, and generated BRL 19.86B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Beverages.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C48/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B70/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C+59/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-1.4%1.9%11 / 15
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
3.4%3.7%8 / 13
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
8.6%7.6%5 / 12
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
8.3%13.0%5 / 8
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
2.7%11.6%5 / 7
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
6.6%6.6%4 / 7
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-7.0%-6.9%6 / 10
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
12.1%6.2%2 / 6

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
51.4%44.6%7 / 15
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
26.4%13.5%4 / 15
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
18.1%11.7%5 / 15
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
22.5%7.3%3 / 14
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
18.0%19.4%7 / 12
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
11.0%7.7%4 / 15
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
31.7%13.2%3 / 13

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.04x0.70x2 / 12
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.96x1.32x10 / 15
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.73x0.67x7 / 15
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
5.29x3.30x6 / 12
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported2.95x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 3, 2026
Crippa Prado Carla Smith de Vasconcellos
See Remarks
Open-market sale60,757$3.09$187.7K
Jul 30, 2026
Moreira Ricardo Manuel Frangatos Pires
Director
Open-market sale468,040$3.08$1.44M

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueBRL 88.24BBRL 89.45BBRL 79.74BBRL 79.71BBRL 72.85BBRL 58.38BBRL 52.01BBRL 50.23BBRL 47.90BBRL 45.60B
Gross profitBRL 45.38BBRL 45.84BBRL 40.45BBRL 39.29BBRL 37.19BBRL 31.31BBRL 30.33BBRL 30.98BBRL 29.87BBRL 28.92B
Operating incomeBRL 23.32BBRL 21.80BBRL 18.83BBRL 17.69BBRL 17.08BBRL 15.97BBRL 16.07BBRL 17.15BBRL 16.55BBRL 17.11B
Net incomeBRL 15.99BBRL 14.85BBRL 14.96BBRL 14.89BBRL 13.12BBRL 11.73BBRL 12.19BBRL 11.35BBRL 7.79BBRL 13.08B
EPS (diluted)BRL 0.99BRL 0.91BRL 0.92BRL 0.91BRL 0.80BRL 0.72BRL 0.74BRL 0.69BRL 0.46BRL 0.79
Operating cash flowBRL 24.45BBRL 26.10BBRL 24.71BBRL 20.64BBRL 22.90BBRL 18.86BBRL 18.38BBRL 18.35BBRL 18.26BBRL 12.34B
Capital expenditureBRL 4.59BBRL 4.75BBRL 6.00BBRL 6.53BBRL 7.68BBRL 4.69BBRL 5.07BBRL 3.57BBRL 3.20BBRL 4.04B
Free cash flowBRL 19.86BBRL 21.35BBRL 18.71BBRL 14.11BBRL 15.22BBRL 14.16BBRL 13.31BBRL 14.78BBRL 15.06BBRL 8.31B
Total assetsBRL 145.09BBRL 162.51BBRL 132.64BBRL 137.96BBRL 138.60BBRL 125.20BBRL 101.74BBRL 95.71BBRL 88.77BBRL 83.84B
Shareholder equityBRL 88.77BBRL 99.58BBRL 80.14BBRL 83.33BBRL 84.02BBRL 75.15BBRL 62.56BBRL 57.45BBRL 47.56BBRL 46.65B
Total debtBRL 3.39BBRL 3.45BBRL 3.50BBRL 43.13BBRL 42.08BBRL 37.15BBRL 28.65BBRL 4.10BBRL 2.55BBRL 1.77B
CashBRL 18.64BBRL 28.60BBRL 16.06BBRL 14.93BBRL 16.63BBRL 17.09BBRL 11.90BBRL 11.46BBRL 10.35BBRL 7.88B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in BRL, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from AMBEV S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 3, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.