Lodestar

WPRT

WESTPORT FUEL SYSTEMS INC.
NasdaqEngines & TurbinesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

WESTPORT FUEL SYSTEMS INC. reported revenue of $23.32M in its most recent fiscal year, down 42.7% on the year before. It kept -264.3% of that as net income, and generated -$16.94M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Engines & Turbines.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F8/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
F9/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C+58/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-42.7%10.4%6 / 6
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-57.6%9.5%6 / 6
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-37.9%9.0%6 / 6
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-602.4%-29.8%6 / 6
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
11.5%25.1%6 / 6
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-61.0%7.6%6 / 6
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-264.3%5.7%6 / 6
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-72.6%4.5%6 / 6
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-89.6%23.9%5 / 5
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-65.6%5.1%6 / 6
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-25.2%12.2%5 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.04x0.56x1 / 5
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.93x1.84x3 / 6
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.79x1.46x2 / 6
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-23.21x4.98x6 / 6
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported2.93x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$23.32M$40.70M$68.15M$305.70M$312.41M$252.50M$305.34M$270.28M$564.36M$483.79M
Gross profit$2.68M$2.84M$360.0K———————
Operating income-$14.23M-$37.71M-$45.62M-$50.27M-$30.55M-$21.99M-$21.39M-$52.72M-$66.69M-$125.94M
Net income-$61.63M-$21.84M-$49.72M-$32.70M$13.66M-$7.36M$41.0K-$31.49M-$9.98M-$97.57M
EPS (diluted)-$3.56-$1.26-$2.90-$1.91$0.08-$0.05$0.00-$0.24-$0.08-$1.07
Operating cash flow-$14.24M$7.18M-$13.19M-$34.62M-$43.79M-$35.15M-$15.69M-$27.44M-$49.45M-$81.76M
Capital expenditure$2.69M$3.81M$6.48M$14.24M$14.16M$7.12M$8.86M$10.27M$25.29M$8.65M
Free cash flow-$16.94M$3.37M-$19.67M-$48.86M-$57.95M-$42.27M-$24.55M-$37.71M-$74.74M-$90.41M
Total assets$94.01M$291.62M$355.75M$407.45M$471.31M$346.26M$279.93M$269.93M$313.62M$331.46M
Shareholder equity$68.81M$137.03M$160.45M$203.97M$236.42M$104.06M$89.36M$90.68M$118.03M$85.44M
Total debt$2.92M$33.73M$59.94M$41.27M$58.78M$141.19M$70.76M$76.25M$45.43M$30.93M
Cash$27.16M$14.75M$12.22M$86.18M$124.89M$64.26M$46.01M$61.12M$71.84M$60.91M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from WESTPORT FUEL SYSTEMS INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 23, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.